ABOUT US – Board of Directors

As the governing body of Children of Promise, the  Board of Directors navigates and directs Children of Promise toward our vision.  They work together to provide the resources necessary and to establish and maintain policies that enable Children of Promise to assist the most children possible in the most effective ways.  The Board meets quarterly, or more often as needed.  We are grateful for these leaders who willingly volunteer their expertise, skill, influence, and passion on behalf of the children in need.  They are dedicated to the vision and mission of Children of Promise.

Let us introduce our Board of Directors:
2015 Board of Directors photo cropped
President: Dale VanHoose –  Columbus, Ohio
Vice-President: Melanie Musser – Fishers, Indiana
Secretary: Dr. Leroy Quashie –  Anderson, Indiana
Treasurer: James Jenkins –  Columbus, Ohio

Dr. Robert Holstein – Inverness, Florida
Alyse Hoover – Anderson, Indiana
Rev. Judy Hughes – Springfield, Ohio
Jeff Jenness – Anderson, Indiana
Libra McNeese – Springfield, Illinois
Ben Shular – Fishers, Indiana
Melanie Thigpen – Anderson, Indiana
Dr. Paul Maxfield – Children of Promise, Anderson, Indiana (ex-officio, non-voting)